CSK Last Match Scorecard, Result, Highlights (IPL 2020)

The last match of Chennai Super Kings was against Mumbai Indians in the Final of Indian Premier League 2019 and here you will know CSK last match details, result, full scorecard, and match highlights.

The match info is as follows:

Last IPL Match CSK Playing 11: Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Imran Tahir.

CSK Last Match Result

Mumbai Indians defeated Chennai Super Kings to win their fourth IPL Title and became champion of IPL 2019 by just 1 run.

  • Mumbai Indians Innings – 149/8 (20 overs)
  • Chennai Super Kings Innings – 148/7 (20 overs)

CSK Last Match Full Scorecard

CSK vs MI IPL 2019 Final Match Full Scorecard
MI Innings 149-8 (20 Overs)
Quinton de Kock (c Dhoni b SN Thakur)291704
Rohit Sharma (c) (c Dhoni b D Chahar)151411
Suryakumar Yadav (b Tahir)151710
Ishan Kishan (c Raina b Tahir)232630
Krunal Pandya (c and b SN Thakur)7700
Kieron Pollard (not out)412533
Hardik Pandya (lbw b D Chahar)161011
Rahul Chahar (c du Plessis b D Chahar)0200
Mitchell McClenaghan (run out by du Plessis/DJ Bravo)0200
Jasprit Bumrah (not out00000
Deepak Chahar41263
Shardul Thakur40372
Harbhajan Singh40270
Dwayne Bravo30240
Imran Tahir30232
Ravindra Jadeja20120
Extras: 3
CSK Innings 148-7 (20 Overs)
Faf du Plessis (st de Kock b Krunal Pandya)261331
Shane Watson (run out by Krunal Pandya/de Kock)805984
Suresh Raina (lbw b Rahul Chahar)81400
Ambati Rayudu (c de Kock b Bumrah)1400
MS Dhoni (c & wk) (run out by Ishan Kishan)2800
Dwayne Bravo (c de Kock b Bumrah)151501
Ravindra Jadeja (not out)5500
Shardul Thakur (lbw b Malinga)2200
Mitchell McClenaghan40240
Krunal Pandya30391
Lasith Malinga40491
Jasprit Bumrah40142
Rahul Chahar40141
Hardik Pandya1030
Extras: 9

CSK Last Match Highlights

  • Mumbai Indians defeated Chennai Super Kings by 1 run to win IPL 2019 and their fourth IPL Champion Title.
  • Jasprit Bumrah from Mumbai Indians was awarded the Man of the Match award for his brilliant bowling.
  • Imran Tahir became the leading bowler of the tournament with his 26th wicket I the match and won the purple cap.

Best Batting Performances of the match:

  • Kieron Pollard – 41 (25) – 3*4s | 3*6s | 164 SR
  • Quinton de kock – 29 (17) – 0*4s | 4*6s | 170.6 SR
  • Shane Watson – 80 (59) – 8*4s | 4*6s | 135.6 SR
  • Faf du Plessis – 26 (13) – 3*4s | 1*6s | 200 SR

Best Bowling Performances of the match:

  • Deepak Chahar – 26/3 (4 overs, Econ 6.5)
  • Imran Tahir – 23/2 (3 overs, Econ 7.66)
  • Jasprit Bumrah – 14/2 (4 overs, Econ 3.5)
  • Rahul Chahar – 14/1 (4 overs, Econ 3.5)

Chennai Super Kings Last Match Summary:

In the most thrilling final Indian Premier League has ever witnessed since the beginning of the franchise, Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings and became IPL 2019 winner. Mumbai Indians hold the record for the maximum number of IPL titles held by any team. And Chennai Super Kings lost to Mumbai Indians for the third time in four finals.

Mumbai Indians who batted first secure a chaseable total score of 149/8 with the Caribbean power striker Kieron Pollard smashing a quick 41 runs off 25 balls. Mumbai Indians started off their innings very well collecting four sixes in the first three overs of the match. Quinton de Kock gave a splendid opening performance and CSK bowler Deepak Chahar had to struggle in the first and third over of the match. But he came with a fightback getting de Kock and Rohit Sharma’s wickets in two consecutive balls. Mumbai scored 45 for 2 wickets in the powerplay. Later Ishan Kishan and Hardik Pandya made CSK fans bite their nerves but they were long gone before the dangerous Pollard kept Mumbai Indians in the hunt.

Chennai Super Kings who batted second chasing a decent score of 150 runs scored by Mumbai Indians, put up a very good fight and were so close to victory till the 18th over of the match. Chennai Super Kings was in a better position at the end of the 6th over with 53 runs and only one man down. But Mumbai Indians fought back well in the middle overs quickly removing Suresh Raina and Ambati Rayudu. Rahul Chahar gave a very economical bowling performance for Mumbai Indians. The disastrous moment for CSK fans was when MS Dhoni got run out in the 13th over by Ishan Kishan’s direct hit.

Shane Watson who was leading the chase with a fierce 80 of 59 balls kept the hopes of CSK fans high. He changed the game drastically in the favor of CSK by hammering Krunal Pandya for three consecutive overs bringing down the target to 18 from 12 balls. Jasprit Bumrah’s 19th over was a turning point in the patch with the pacer bowling hard overs producing an astounding 13 dot balls overall in the match after having secured the wickets of Rayudu and DJ Bravo.

After Watson was run out in the final over of Lasith Malinga, CSK needed two runs off the final ball to win the title but Malinga dismissed Shardul Thakur with a masterpiece yorker to claim the spectacular win. Lasith Malinga showed his true class in the last over and secured the IPL 2019 title for Mumbai Indians.

See all Chennai Super Kings IPL 2020 Matches.

Sunil Mali

Article Author | Blogger | Cricket Lover

Hi, I’m Sunil. I love Cricket and I follow this sport in every aspect. I created this blog to share my Cricket knowledge and to provide best content on Cricket sport.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *