SRH Last Match Scorecard, Result, Highlights (IPL 2020)

The last match of Sunrisers Hyderabad was against Delhi Capitals in the Eliminator match of Indian Premier League 2019 and here you will know SRH last match details, result, full scorecard, and match highlights.

The match info is as follows:

  • Match: SRH vs DC, Eliminator Match, Indian Premier League 2019
  • Date and Time: 8 May 2019, Wednesday at 7:30 PM IST
  • Venue: Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam
  • Toss: Delhi Capitals won the toss and opted to bowl first

Last IPL Match SRH Playing 11: Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Martin Guptill, Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson (c), Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Deepak Hooda, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, K Khaleel Ahmed, Basil Thampi.

SRH Last Match Result

Delhi Capitals defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by 2 wickets with 1 ball remaining to win the Eliminator match and was entered in the Qualifier 2 match.

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad Innings – 162/8 (20 overs)
  • Delhi Capitals Innings – 165/8 (19.5 overs)

SRH Last Match Full Scorecard

SRH vs DC IPL 2019 Eliminator Match Full Scorecard
SRH Innings 162-8 (20 Overs)
Wriddhiman Saha (wk) (c Shreyas Iyer b Ishant)8910
Martin Guptill (c Keemo Paul b A Mishra)361914
Manish Pandey (c Sherfane Rutherford b Keemo Paul)303630
Kane Williamson (c) (b Ishant)282720
Vijay Shankar (c Axar b Boult)251122
Mohammad Nabi (c Axar b Keemo Paul)201331
Deepak Hooda (run out by Pant)4400
Rashid Khan (c Pant b Keemo Paul)0100
Bhuvneshwar Kumar (not out)0000
Basil Thampi (not out)1100
Trent Boult40460
Ishant Sharma40392
Axar Patel40241
Amit Mishra40291
Keemo Paul30243
Sherfane Rutherford10120
Extras: 10
DC Innings 165-8 (19.5 Overs)
Prithvi Shaw (c Vijay Shankar b Khaleel Ahmed)563862
Shikhar Dhawan (st Saha b Deepak Hooda)171630
Shreyas Iyer (c) (c Saha b Khaleel Ahmed)81010
Rishabh Pant (wk) (c Nabi b Bhuvneshwar)492125
Colin Munro (lbw b Rashid Khan)141311
Axar Patel (c Saha b Rashid Khan)0300
Sherfane Rutherford (c Nabi b Bhuvneshwar)91201
Keemo Paul (not out)5410
Amit Mishra (obs)1200
Trent Boult (not out)0000
Bhuvneshwar Kumar40422
Mohammad Nabi40290
Khaleel Ahmed2.50242
Rashid Khan41152
Basil Thampi40410
Deepak Hooda10131
Extras: 6

SRH Last Match Highlights

  • Delhi Capitals beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 2 wickets to win the Eliminator match and advanced to the Qualifier 2 match of IPL 2019 against Chennai Super Kings.
  • This was Delhi franchise’s first-ever IPL knockout victory in 11 years.
  • Rishabh Pant from Delhi Capitals was awarded the Man of the Match award for his brilliant batting performance.

Best Batting Performances of the match:

  • Martin Guptill – 36 (19) – 1*4s | 4*6s | 189.5 SR
  • Manish Pandey – 30 (36) – 3*4s | 0*6s | 83.3 SR
  • Prithvi Shaw – 56 (38) – 6*4s | 2*6s | 147.4 SR
  • Rishabh Pant – 49 (21) – 2*4s | 5*6s | 233.3 SR

Best Bowling Performances of the match:

  • Keemo Paul – 32/3 (4 overs, Econ 8)
  • Ishant Sharma – 34/2 (3 overs, Econ 8.5)
  • SRH: Rashid Khan – 15/2 (4 overs, Econ 3.75)
  • Khaleel Ahmed – 24/2 (2.5 overs, Econ 8.47)

Sunrisers Hyderabad Last Match Summary:

In the nail-biting Eliminator match of IPL 2019, the batting performances of Prithvi Shaw and Rishabh Pant led Delhi Capitals to their entry to Qualifier 2 match bringing down the hopes of Sunrisers Hyderabad in getting a shot at yet another IPL title. Chasing a challenging score of 163 set by Sunrisers Hyderabad, Delhi Capitals, though had a blasting start, succumbed in the middle until young Rishabh Pant fought back with 49 runs of 21 balls which involved five sixes. In the nerve-wracking final over, young Caribbean Keemo Paul finished the match in style with a boundary in the last but one ball off Khaleel Ahmed.

In the first innings, SRH batsmen failed to impress the crowd in this batting pitch. Though they lost Wriddhiman Saha early in the match, opener Martin Guptill scored 36 runs off 19 balls which involved 4 sixes to bring a good total of 54 runs in the powerplay. Manish Panday gave him good company with 30 runs of 36 balls. But in the remaining 14 overs, SRH was able to score only 108 runs. Spinners Axar Patel and Amit Mishra squeezed SRH batsmen in the middle overs and they lost their momentum with Williamson, Vijay Shankar, and Nabi struggling to score. DC bowlers including Keemo Paul and Ishant Sharma bowled a total of 40 dot balls in the innings.

In the second innings, DC started off well with Prithvi Shaw (56 runs off 38 balls) raining boundaries and sixes while Shikhar Dhawan fiddled on the other side. They secured a total of 55 runs in the powerplay overs. Later, Delhi Capitals lost their momentum as well especially with Khaleel’s extra pace and bounce. Rashid Khan conceded only 15 runs in 4 overs with the wickets of Colin Munro and Axar Patel. Delhi Capitals were struggling with 111 runs for 5 wickets and that’s when Rishabh Pant appeared as the savior of the team. From 42 runs required in the last four overs, it came down to 34 runs from three overs. In the 18th over, Pant smashed off SRH’s Basil Thampi scoring 21 runs in the over. After a six off Bhuvneshwar Kumar in the 19th over, Rishabh Pant departed setting a chaseable target of five runs off seven balls. Young Keemo Paul hit the fifth ball of Khaleel Ahmed’s last over for a boundary to seal the first knockout win for Delhi Capitals in 11 years.

See all Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2020 Matches.

Sunil Mali

Article Author | Blogger | Cricket Lover

Hi, I’m Sunil. I love Cricket and I follow this sport in every aspect. I created this blog to share my Cricket knowledge and to provide best content on Cricket sport.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *