KKR All Time Best Playing 11

KKR All Time Best Playing 11:

Chris Lynn, Gautam Gambhir (captain), Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Yusuf Pathan, Dinesh Karthik (wicket keeper), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Kuldeep Yadav, Brett Lee, Lakshmipathy Balaji.

CHRIS LYNN is the first name in the All-time 11 of KKR. Lynn has been one of the most consistent performers for KKR. He scored 1274 runs for the franchise at an average of 34.43 and a strike rate of 141.39. Brendon McCullum wasn’t far from making the list, but since he doesn’t have many contributions with the bat after the famous 158; Lynn gets the nod ahead of him. Chris Lynn has the most number of fifty-plus scores as an overseas player for KKR. He can get into attacking mode from the very first ball and can give a flying start to the team.

GAUTAM GAMBHIR will captain the All-Time 11 of KKR. He has stellar records in the Purple colors. KKR have won two IPL Trophies under the leadership of Gautam Gambhir. He also holds the record of most runs scored by a player of KKR in the history of IPL with more than 3000 runs to his name. He represented KKR in the seven seasons of IPL and has been the most prolific opener of the team.

ROBIN UTHAPPA is at No.3 in the All-Time 11. He has been the most consistent and reliable partner for Gautam and the duo had compiled many successful partnerships over the years. The southpaw had scored more than 2400 runs for the franchise with the strike rate of 136. He averaged 30.48 for KKR. He won the Orange Cap in the year 2014 by scoring 660 runs in the season. He played a massive role in the year 2014 to help his team lift the 2nd IPL Trophy.

NITISH RANA makes the cut in for KKR’s All-Time 11. He is a left-handed middle-order batsman who can play big shots during the middle overs of the game in order to keep the momentum going. He played only two seasons for KKR (2018 & 2019) and scored more than 300 runs in each of the seasons. He scored 344 runs in the IPL 2019 with a brilliant strike rate of 146 which included 3 crucial half-centuries. He is a part-time bowler who can also give a couple of overs in the middle. When Virat and AB were all over KKR in the year 2018, he was the man with the magic balls which dismissed both the superstars.

YUSUF PATHAN is the third-highest run scorer for KKR behind Gambhir and Uthappa. He aggregated 1893 runs for KKR at a strike rate of 138. He averaged 31.55 with the bat and also scalped 21 wickets with the ball at a decent economy of 7.40. He is a big hitter at the middle order who also gives the off-spin option for the team.

DINESH KARTHIK will play the role of wicketkeeper-batsman in this list. He led the side in the year 2018 & 2019 and most likely to captain KKR in 2020 as well. He is an experienced campaigner who can play the perfect finishing role for the team alongside Dre Russ. He has the highest batting average in the history of the IPL among any KKR players. He aggregated 751 runs for KKR at an average of 41.72 and a strike rate of 147.25 during his tenure.

ANDRE RUSSELL is a sure-shot pick in any KKR’s All-Time 11. He has been the One Man Army for the team in the last season. He won them games in the year 2019 by doing all by himself and was a Lone Warrior for the team. He scored more than 1400 runs in the Purple Colours at an average of 34 and an extraordinary strike rate of 188. He also picked 56 wickets for KKR and took some stunning catches in the outfield. He is a complete player and arguably the current best all-rounder in the IPL. If he fails with the bat, he will deliver with the ball and if he fails even in the bowling department, he will take some stunners on the match to fill the void. That’s how special this man is. Take a bow, Dre Russ.

SUNIL NARINE is yet another must pick in any All-Time 11 of KKR. The Trinidadian has played 8 seasons for KKR starting from 2012. He scalped 140 wickets with an economy rate of 6.56 which is quite incredible in T20s. He also played as a Top Order specialist batsman in the last couple of seasons and had been successful in giving KKR a flying start. He amassed 772 runs for KKR at a brilliant strike rate of 167 which is only behind Russell. He is the highest wicket take for KKR in IPL history. He can be promoted to open the batting if the team requires a flying start considering his batting exploits at the top.

KULDEEP YADAV is the left-arm spinning option in the 11. He has taken 39 wickets for the franchise at an average of 29.33. Though he didn’t have a great season last year missing out games due to some bad games, he still makes the 11 owing to his International experience and the left-arm spin option which he provides to the team.

BRETT LEE will lead the pace attack in the All-Time 11 of KKR. Although he didn’t have decent records with the franchise, he still makes the 11 considering his immense amount of experience which he brings to the team. He took 16 wickets for KKR at an economy of 7:33. He has the ability to hit the ball long. The batting skills of Lee provided him, the edge over any other overseas bowler in the All-Time 11. The special first ball of IPL 2013 when he bowled Unmukt Chand with a special delivery that took the off-stump rolling in Eden Gardens shows his real caliber.

Lakshmipathy Balaji will accompany Lee in the fast bowling department. He took 44 wickets at an economy of 7.62 during his journey with KKR. He played a key role for KKR in the year 2012 by scalping 11 wickets at a stingy economy of 5.43 which lead them to their first-ever IPL Trophy.

Some Notable names who missed out in All Time playing 11:

  • Brendon McCullum
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Manish Pandey
  • Jacques Kallis
  • Rajat Bhatia
  • Manoj Tiwary