IPL 2020 Today Man of the Match Player (Live Update)

Here you will get live update of IPL 2020 today man of the match, know who is man of the match in today’s IPL match. You will also get the list of all ‘man of the match’ awarded players in IPL 2020.

The man of the match or player of the match award in IPL is given to the most outstanding player in the match, who changed the course of the match and played a major role in influencing the result of the match. The player can be either from the winning team or losing team, but usually goes to the best player in the winning team and can be for an excellent batting performance, bowling spell, all-rounder performance, or fielding brilliance.

The Man of the match or player of the match winner will be chosen by the members of the television commentary team covering the match. The winner will receive a man of the match trophy and cash prize of INR 1 Lakh in league matches and in case of playoff matches, a trophy, and cash prize of INR 5 Lakhs is awarded.

Who is the Man of the Match in today’s IPL Match?

The details of the IPL player who wins the Man of the Match award in the latest IPL 2020 match will be updated here, with an in-depth analysis of his performance.

The winner of the Man of the Match award of first IPL match CSK vs MI will be updated here. The player will be awarded for his spectacular batting (runs scored) or bowling (wickets and economy) or all-round performance.

We will mention here the Man of the match player’s performance in the particular match.

In case of a batting performance, stats such as the runs scored, balls faced, boundaries, sixes, strike rate, highlights in the batting performance, and the batsman’s role in the tipping point of the match will be discussed. In case of a bowling performance, stats such as the wickets taken, overs bowled, maiden overs, dot balls bowled, economy, highlights in the bowling performance, and the bowler’s role in changing the match course will be discussed.

IPL 2020 Today Man of Match Player Update:

Man of the Match of CSK vs MI 1st Match IPL 2020 – PLAYER NAME

The 1st match of IPL 2020 is scheduled to start on 19 September 2020 at 7:30 PM IST between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians and Man of the Match award winner’s name, stats, performance will be updated here on live IPL match time.

The performance of the Man of the Match winner will be studied in detail and the reasons for him being awarded the title will be discussed in this section.

Also, check out: Today IPL 2020 Points Table Update

Also, check out: Today IPL match playing 11

Man of the Match Winner in Last IPL Match

The last winner of the Man of the Match award was Jasprit Bumrah in the final match of IPL 2019 between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians on 12 May 2019. He was crowned with the title for his match-winning bowling spell of 2 wickets in 4 overs, conceding only 14 runs with no extras and an economy of 3.50.

IPL 2020 Man of The Match Awarded Players List

In this section, we will be providing the list of Man of the Match awarded players of all IPL 2020 matches. The list will be updated frequently after each match of IPL 2020 and here, we can check the Man of the Match winners in the previous matches, which will help us identify the strength and top performers of each team.

The list will be updated here once the IPL 2020 starts.

IPL 2019 Man of the Match Awards – All Matches

List of all man of the match awarded players in IPL 2019 matches:

MatchMan of the Match
Final - MI vs CSKJasprit Bumrah
Qualifier 2 - DC vs CSKFaf du Plessis
Eliminator - SRH vs DCRishabh Pant
Qualifier 1 - CSK vs MISuryakumar Yadav
56th Match - KKR vs MIHardik Pandya
55th Match - CSK vs KXIPLokesh Rahul
54th Match - SRH vs RCBShimron Hetmyer
53rd Match - RR vs DCAmit Mishra
52nd Match - KXIP vs KKRShubman Gill
51st Match - MI vs SRHJasprit Bumrah
50th Match - CSK vs DCMS Dhoni
49th Match - RCB vs RRNo result
48th Match - SRH vs KXIPDavid Warner
47th Match - KKR vs MIAndre Russell
46th Match - DC vs RCBShikhar Dhawan
45th Match - SRH vs RRJaydev Unadkat
44th Match - MI vs CSKRohit Sharma
43rd Match - KKR vs RRVarun Aaron
42nd Match - RCB vs KXIPAB de Villiers
41st Match - SRH vs CSKShane Watson
40th Match - RR vs DCRishabh Pant
39th Match - RCB vs CSKParthiv Patel
38th Match - KKR vs SRHKhaleel Ahmed
37th Match - KXIP vs DCShreyas Iyer
36th Match - MI vs RRSteven Smith
35th Match - RCB vs KKRVirat Kohli
34th Match - MI vs DCHardik Pandya
33rd Match - CSK vs SRHDavid Warner
32nd Match - KXIP vs RRRavichandran Ashwin
31st Match - RCB vs MILasith Malinga
30th Match - DC vs SRHKeemo Paul
29th Match - KKR vs CSKImran Tahir
28th Match - KXIP vs RCBAB de Villiers
27th Match - MI vs RRJos Buttler
26th Match - KKR vs DCShikhar Dhawan
25th Match - RR vs CSKMS Dhoni
24th Match - KXIP vs MIKieron Pollard
23rd Match - KKR vs CSKDeepak Chahar
21nd Match - SRH vs KXIPLokesh Rahul
21st Match - RR vs KKRHarry Gurney
20th Match - RCB vs DCKagiso Rabada
19th Match - MI vs SRHAlzarri Joseph
18th Match - CSK vs KXIPHarbhajan Singh
17th Match - RCB vs KKRAndre Russell
16th Match - DC vs SRHJonny Bairstow
15th Match - MI vs CSKHardik Pandya
14th Match - RCB vs RRShreyas Gopal
13th Match - KXIP vs DCSam Curran
12th Match - CSK vs RRMS Dhoni
11th Match - SRH vs RCBJonny Bairstow
10th Match - KKR vs DCPrithvi Shaw
9th Match - MI vs KXIPMayank Agarwal
8th Match - RR vs SRHRashid Khan
7th Match - MI vs RCBJasprit Bumrah
6th Match - KKR vs KXIPAndre Russell
5th Match - DC vs CSKShane Watson
4th Match - KXIP vs RRChris Gayle
3rd Match - DC vs MIRishabh Pant
2nd Match - SRH vs KKRAndre Russell
1st Match - RCB vs CSKHarbhajan Singh

Sunil Mali

Article Author | Blogger | Cricket Lover

Hi, I’m Sunil. I love Cricket and I follow this sport in every aspect. I created this blog to share my Cricket knowledge and to provide best content on Cricket sport.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *