IPL 2024 Captains: Know All Teams Captain in IPL Season 17

Indian Premier League season 17 edition will start from 22nd March 2024 and all IPL teams 2024 players list already announced. IPL fans and team supporters would want to know who are the captains of all IPL teams in IPL 2024.

Each IPL team has announced its team captain and we will share here the names, their captaincy performance, records as captain, etc.

IPL 2024 Captains

IPL 2024 CaptainsTeams
MS DhoniCSK Chennai Super Kings
Hardik PandyaMI Mumbai Indians
Faf du PlessisRCB Royal Challengers Bangalore
Pat CumminsSRH Sunrisers Hyderabad
Rishabh PantDC Delhi Capitals
Sanju SamsonRR Rajasthan Royals
Shikhar DhawanPBKS Punjab Kings
Shreyas IyerKKR Kolkata Knight Riders
Shubman GillGT Gujarat Titans
KL RahulLSG Lucknow Super Giants

MS Dhoni as CSK Captain in IPL 2024

MS Dhoni is the captain of Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2024. Yes, captain cool MS Dhoni will again lead his team Chennai Super Kings in IPL Season 17. He is one of the most successful captains of the Indian Premier League and no one else can replace Dhoni as captain in CSK until here is there in the team.

We all know MS Dhoni makes CSK one of the strongest teams of IPL from his captaincy and leadership, he is also one of the successful captains of India’s International Cricket team.

MS Dhoni Performance as CSK Captain:

MS Dhoni has captained the Chennai Super Kings team in all IPL seasons that CSK played from 2008 to 2023 in which CSK has played. Under captaincy of Dhoni, CSK have won the IPL Trophy for the five times including the last IPL 2023 season.

Rishabh Pant as DC Captain in IPL 2024

Rishabh Pant is making his comeback again in IPL and he will again the captain of the Delhi Capitals team in this IPL 2024 season.

Rishabh Pant performance as DC Captain:

Rishabh Pant started captaining Delhi Capitals from IPL season 2020 and in that first season, his leadership and great captaincy helped DC to reach the final and it was also the first IPL final that Delhi Capitals played. DC also made top position in IPL 2020 points table.

Explore the list of Delhi Capitals’ captains across IPL editions.

Shreyas Iyer as KKR Captain in IPL 2024

Last IPL season 2023 Shreyas Iyer missed it due to his injury but in IPL 2024, he is again part of the Kolkata Knight Riders and will be leading the team as well.

Shreyas Iyer Performance as KKR Captain:

Shreyas Iyer has only captained KKR for IPL 2022 season in which team finished at 7th position but it doesn’t tell you that he is not a good captain. He has great leadership quality and he has already proved as good captain when he was playing for Delhi Capitals. KKR fans know that Shreyas Iyer is a good captain for them and hopefully this year team will perform more well under the captaincy of Shreyas Iyer.

Explore the list of Kolkata Knight Riders’ captains across IPL editions.

Hardik Pandya as MI Captain in IPL 2024

This year in IPL 2024, Mumbai Indians have their new captain as Hardik Pandya. MI replaced Rohit Sharma as captain, who had made MI 5 times IPL champions. MI traded Hardik Pandya from Gujarat Titans. He was already the part of MI team before so he is making his comeback again in Mumba Indians and not only as a player but as a team captain as well.

Hardik Pandya Performance as Captain:

When MI released Hardik Pandya in IPL 2022, the newly-formed team Gujarat Titans acquired him and appointed him as their captain. Everyone saw his captaincy and leadership qualities throughout the season, leading Gujarat Titans to not only secure the top position in the points table but also clinch their first IPL trophy.

Explore the list of Mumba Indians’ captains across IPL editions.

Faf du Plessis as RCB Captain in IPL 2024

Faf du Plessis will be again the captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL 2024.

Faf du Plessis Performance as RCB Captain:

After Virat Kohli left RCB captaincy in IPL 2021, Faf du Plessis has been leading the RCB team from IPL 2022. There is no doubt in his captaincy and leadership qualities, RCB also qualified in IPL 2022 playoffs but the wait for winning the first IPL title continues for RCB.

Explore the list of Royal Challengers Bangalore’ captains across IPL editions.

Sanju Samson as RR Captain in IPL 2024

Sanju Samson will be again the captain of Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2024.

Sanju Samson Performance as RCB Captain:

Samson is leading the Rajasthan Royals team from IPL 2021 season. He is continuously improving in his captaincy season by season. Under his captaincy RR also came in IPL 2022 final after the wait from 2008 first RR’s final in IPL.

Explore the list of Rajasthan Royals’ captains across IPL editions.

Pat Cummins as SRH Captain in IPL 2024

Pat Cummins is the new captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 2024.

Pat Cummins Performance as SRH Captain:

Every Cricket fan is now known about Pat Cummins captaincy and leadership qualities after being successful as the captain of Australia in International Cricket. Under Pat Cummins’ captaincy, Australia secured victories in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 and ICC World Test Championship 2023, establishing him as the most successful captain in recent times. The appointment of Pat Cummins as the new captain for SRH this season is now unquestionably justified. SRH fans are eagerly anticipating improved team performance under Cummins’ leadership.

Explore the list of Sunrisers Hyderabad’ captains across IPL editions.

Shikhar Dhawan as PBKS Captain in IPL 2024

Shikhar Dhawan will be again the captain of Punjab Kings in IPL 2024.

Shikhar Dhawan Performance as PBKS Captain:

Dhawan captained PBKS in the last IPL 2023 season. Even though Punjab Kings finished at the 8th position, it doesn’t necessarily imply that Shikhar Dhawan is not a good captain. Being one of the most experienced players in the team, his leadership can undoubtedly benefit PBKS in this season. Therefore, he is a commendable choice for the captaincy of PBKS. Shikhar Dhawan has also captained the Indian International team on multiple occasions and the team succeeded under his captaincy.

Explore the list of Punjab Kings’ captains across IPL editions.

Shubhman Gill as GT Captain in IPL 2024

After Hardik Pandya left the team, Gujarat Titans have chosen Shubman Gill as their new captain for the IPL 2024 season.

Shubhman Gill Performance as GT Captain:

Gill has never captained in the IPL or the Indian International team, so we don’t have much information. However, we will now see him in a new role in this IPL season as the captain of Gujarat Titans.

KL Rahul as LSG Captain in IPL 2024

KL Rahul will be again the captain of Lucknow Super Giatns in IPL 2024.

KL Rahul Performance as LSG Captain:

Rahul has proven to be an excellent captain in the IPL, especially for Lucknow Super Giants. Under his leadership, the LSG team, which debuted in IPL 2022, qualified for the playoffs in both the last IPL seasons (2022 and 2023) and secured the 3rd position.

The team has performed very well in both their IPL seaosns under KL Rahul’s captaincy and LSG fans will hope for winning their first IPL trophy this season by improving thier perofmance in playoffs and going one step further toward the trophy.

The team has performed very well in both of their IPL seasons under KL Rahul’s captaincy, and LSG fans are hopeful that they can clinch their first IPL trophy this season. They aim to enhance their performance in the playoffs.